Kerala High Court: Imposition of Unaffordable Cost is Akin to Denial of Relief  ||  SC: People Can’t be Asked to Prove Citizenship on Mere Suspicion Without Sharing Material  ||  Bombay High Court: State Government’s Decision to Hike Lease Rentals Not Arbitrary  ||  Bom. HC: State Obligated to Protect Liberty of Foreigners Coming to the Country  ||  Ker. HC: State Govt. to Form SOP for Collection of DNA Samples of Children Surrendered For Adoption  ||  SC: Court Can’t Take Cogni. of Offence Committed by Public Servant Without Following S. 19 of PC Act  ||  Karnataka HC: Illegal to Impose Condition of Furnishing Bank Guarantee While Granting Bail  ||  Allahabad High Court Makes History by Delivering Judgement in Three Languages  ||  Supreme Court: Directions Issued to States/UTs for Prevention of Overcrowding of Prisons  ||  SC: Caution Must be Exercised by Trial Court in Accepting Dock Identification of Accused Without TIP    

Six members nominated to Rajya Sabha- (Ministry of Law and Justice) (25 Apr 2016)


The President has nominated members to the Rajya Sabha to fill seats left vacant by recent retirements. Persons nominated by the President are Swapan Dasgupta, Navjot Singh Sidhu, Subramanian Swamy, Narendra Jadhav, Suresh Gopi and Mangte Chungneijang Mary Kom.


Share :        

Disclaimer | Copyright 2024 - All Rights Reserved